top of page

Coastal Fog: New Jewelry Collection Launch in Laguna Beach


Coastal Fog

Handmade jewelry, created in the early summer fog.

I wanted to create the perfect vacation jewelry that goes with any style. Simple and minimalist. This Pure white porcelain makes a chiming sound when you walk (sound up on above video) I got really into making chains, slowly one link at a time. I was at a show last summer that sat atop a cliff in Dana Point, the fog was so thick everyday my jellyfish were dewy and the ocean only peeked out in the afternoons. I took inspiration from the atmosphere and made thisnew collection over the course of a month.

They are finished with vegan or deer leathers, recycled silk, 24k gold accents and brass clasps. Each is one of a kind. Made with the finest pure porcelain clay, the strongest high fired material in ceramics. I love the soft feel of this exceptionally durable material. Each one is hand-sculpted and shaped, dried in stages, sanded, and fired twice. Limited edition collection.

 

Now available in my Shop

And coming soon to a permanent retail location in Laguna Beach!! So excited😁 stay tuned for updates.

I'll be working on many projects for the New studio and retail space. Follow along on Instagram @ChelseaMaeSculptress

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page