top of page

Cruise ship Jellyfish and The Story Behind the Art, Magazine Interview

It's been an exciting year already! Two big pieces of news...

I spent Christmas break and most of January working on a commission for Royal Caribbean. Their art consultant ordered 6 giant jellyfish for the ship Voyager of the Seas. The right photo is with one of my regular sized jellyfish! They will be hanging on both sides of the bar in the adults only solarium. I love the idea of them floating hundreds of feet above the sea, touring the Caribbean!

Secondly I did an interview for Voyage LA magazine. They interviewed me for their "Though Provokers" section. Here is a quote on what success means...

"Success as an artist is simply being proud of the work you put out and always moving forward with endless curiosity."

It's a quick read and can be found here: http://voyagela.com/interview/art-life-chelsea-mae/

Me in my home studio with some of the Jellies and a tiger's eye mug. Thank you for reading!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page