top of page

Ringing in the New Year

Happy 2018! To start off this year, I've been re-stocking some favorites in my Etsy shop, such as these stone look mushroom bells.

I love how each one gets toasted differently in the kiln.

There's also some new bells stamped with Indian wood block stamps I've been meaning to use, along with hanging crystals I picked up at a local gem show. The gem shows are full of so many sparkly things it's hard to decide, and picture how to incorporate them into ceramic art. I decided to hang them with wire so they can work as a wind-catcher and also sparkle in the sun.

This new year I am also planning my first trip abroad. Squeeee! I'll probably want to come back and start making meditative tea bowls. Japan has such a long, beautiful history of Ceramics, I can't wait to see it in person.

For the next month, I'll be furiously making more new Jellyfish wall sculptures, and finishing up commissions too.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page