top of page

Copper Rainbow Raku

This Raku firing was magical! Everything came out rainbows, which is super rare for everything to get a beautiful copper flash, and it's all the way around too. I've done dozens of Raku firings, and this one came out the best =) There's a video on my Instagram of pulling them from the kiln and singing my hair.

The sculptural piece is part of my elemental series, it was made during a super rare September monsoon in California. I love that there's purple and flashes of green and bronze, it really captured the feel of that warm September monsoon.

The Barnacle bowl is Sold, but the others can be found in my Etsy


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page